Faith No More - Album Of The Year

Κωδικός: PC1148
Διαθεσιμότητα: Σε απόθεμα

Last summer, Faith No More treated fans to 'Sol Invictus,' the group's first new studio release in almost 20 years. This year, the band will revisit two classic albums with Deluxe Editions of 'King For A Day' and 'Album Of The Year.'

Each album includes the original release accompanied by a second disc filled with rarities related to the album.

The double LP, 180gm heavyweight black vinyl reissues feature the remastered original, along with rare bonus tracks, many of which are making their vinyl debut.
The band returned in 1997 with 'Album Of The Year,' which became the first to feature members of the current lineup: Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards) Billy Gould (bass) Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals).

Recorded mostly in Gould's home studio, the album produced three singles: "Ashes To Ashes," "Last Cup of Sorrow" and "Stripsearch."

In the liner notes, Bottum writes: "We were definitely referencing our musical roots as well, going back to darker tones visited in 'Angel Dust'... in retrospect it feels really strong and an undeniably prolific chapter in what we ultimately set out to do."

'Album Of The Year's eight bonus tracks  also include live versions of the album track "Collision" and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, "This Guy's In Love With You," plus rare mixes of "Last Cup of Sorrow," "Pristina" and more.

Διπλό Μαύρο βινύλιο.

Συγκρότημα: Faith No More
Είδος Μουσικής: Alternative Rock, Hard Rock
Εταιρεία: Warner Music Group