Nirvana - Bleach

Code: PC1532
Availability: In stock

Originally recorded over three sessions with producer Jack Endino at Seattle’s Reciprocal Recording Studios in December 1988 and January 1989, "Bleach" was released in June of 1989 and remains unequivocally and unsurprisingly Sub Pop’s very favorite Nirvana full-length. The album initially sold 40,000 copies, but was brought into the international spotlight following the release and worldwide success of their 1991 sophomore effort, "Nevermind". Subsequently "Bleach" went on to sell 1.7 million copies in the US alone. This 20th Anniversary Edition has been re-mastered from the original tapes at Sterling Sound in a session overseen by producer Jack Endino. This edition also includes an unreleased live recording of a complete February 9th, 1990 show at the Pine Street Theatre in Portland, Oregon and a 16-page booklet, with candid photos of the band not previously released to the public.

Black Vinyl.


1. Blew

2. Floyd the Barber

3. About a Girl

4. School

5. Love Buzz (Shocking Blue cover)

6. Paper Cuts

7. Negative Creep

8. Scoff

9. Swap Meet

10. Mr. Moustache

11. Sifting

Band: Nirvana
Music Genre: Grunge
Company: Sub Pop