Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times

Code: PC1126
Availability: In stock

The first Satyricon album, Dark Medieval Times, was released in the autumn of 1993, through the young band’s own Moonfog Productions imprint. It was both instantly recognisable as the product of the thriving Norwegian scene and as something wholly distinctive within that superficially restrictive musical framework. Even more remarkable was the fact that the entire record had been written and performed (with the exception of drums) by a then 17-year-old Sigurd ‘Satyr’ Wongraven: clearly a prodigious talent with an abundance of epic and perverse ideas rattling around in his head.

Double Black Vinyl.


1. Walk the Path of Sorrow

2. Dark Medieval Times

3. Skyggedans

4. Min Hyllest Til Vinterland

5. Into the Mighty Forest

6. The Dark Castle in the Deep Forest

7. Taakeslottet

Band: Satyricon
Music Genre: Black Metal
Company: Napalm Records