Iced Earth - Hellrider & I Walk Among You

Code: PC3167
Availability: In stock

Iced Earth fans have long hoped for a new sign of life... On April 28, 2023, the wait will finally be over: Guitarist and founding member Jon Schaffer has announced the release of two new EPs via ROAR Records! 'Hellrider' and 'I Walk Among You' will feature rare recordings from the transitional phase between lead singer Tim 'Ripper' Owens' and predecessor/successor Matt Barlow in 2007 and 2008, a particularly exciting and adventurous time in the camp of Iced Earth. 'Hellrider' EP consists of the songs 'Prophecy', 'Birth Of The Wicked' and 'The Coming Curse', originally from the album 'Something Wicked This Way Comes' (1998), voted one of the best power metal records from Metal Hammer. In late summer 2007, all three tracks were re-recorded, with Tim 'Ripper' Owens. The second EP 'I Walk Among You' features the studio tracks 'Setian Massacre', 'A Charge To Keep' and 'The Clouding' from the 2007 album 'Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part I)', remixed and remaster while featuring the recently returned Matt Barlow. Finally, there are the live tracks 'Dark Saga', 'Pure Evil' and 'Iced Earth', from the 2008 Graspop Metal Meeting performance.
CD Digipack.

HELLRIDER (feat. Tim “Ripper” Owens)
1. Prophecy
2. Birth Of The Wicked
3. The Coming Curse
I WALK AMONG YOU (feat. Matt Barlow)
4. Setian Massacre
5. A Charge to Keep
6. The Clouding
7. Dark Saga (Live at Graspop 2008)
8. Pure Evil (Live at Graspop 2008)
9. Iced Earth (Live at Graspop 2008)

Band: Iced Earth
Music Genre: Heavy Metal
Company: Rock Of Angels Records