Ghost - Impera

Code: PC1973
Availability: In stock

Impera finds Ghost transported literally hundreds of years forward from the 14th century Europe Black Plague era of its previous album, 2018’s Best Rock Album Grammy nominee Prequelle. The result is the most ambitious and lyrically incisive entry in the Ghost canon: Over the course of Impera's 12-song cycle, empires rise and fall, would-be messiahs ply their hype (financial and spiritual alike), prophecies are foretold as the skies fill with celestial bodies divine and man-made. All in all, the most current and topical Ghost subject matter to date is set against a hypnotic and darkly colorful melodic backdrop making Impera a listen like no other yet unmistakably, quintessentially Ghost.

Black Vinyl.


1. Imperium

2. Kaisarion

3. Spillways

4. Call Me Little Sunshine

5. Hunter’s Moon

6. Watcher In The Sky

7. Dominion

8. Twenties

9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love

10. Griftwood

11. Bite Of Passage

12. Respite On The Spitalfields

Band: Ghost
Music Genre: Heavy Metal, Rock
Company: Loma Vista