Okwaho - The Usurper Regime

Product ID: PC3707
Availability: In stock

The Usurper Regime" is an extreme metal album that, with its alternations in speeds and intensities, but not in emotional states, has its eye on the target. However, where it really shows its true self is in long compositions like "Safe In Enslavement". Okwaho structures their songs in a way that the succession of musical themes intensifies the pressure and accumulates anxiety that seeks release, taking their time as is evident from the doom riffs and dynamic drumming. The guitar leads are crucially placed throughout the album and function rejuvenatingly without distorting the desert landscape, and so each song harmoniously complements the framework of decay that the band construct deliberately.

1. The Burden Of Thousand Murders
2. Between Ruins And Blood
3. The Mermaid A. The Journey
4. The Mermaid B. The Drowning
5. What A Wonderful Hell
6. Safe In Enslavement
7. Okwaho Black (bonus track)

Band: Okwaho
Music Genre: Doom Metal, Post Rock, Sludge Metal
Company: Self-Released